SLA

SLA Calculation

SLA Calculation

All relevant data contained in contracts with carriers or customers are entered and then managed via this module. Based on these data ERAMON will check if and to what extent the agreed SLAs are being met, and inform the user of availability as well as any downtimes. 

The SLA calculation is a standard function and starts automatically as soon as a device has been set up; business/opening hours can also be specified individually for each customer or location.

Maintenance tasks can be specified to suspend the SLA calculation. These maintenance tasks can be regularly scheduled or a one-off. Although events are still processed while a maintenance task is running, they are then automatically ignored with the name of the particular maintenance task. These can thus only be viewed if the “Ignored Events” option has been ticked in the event tool, which is part of the operations module.

Announcements and with it the proactive management (PAM) will not occur during these times. Any downtimes during maintenance tasks can be excluded from calculations in the SLA reports.

Reporting

Monitoring of SLAs

Based on various standard reports, availability and downtimes can be monitored.

  • Network downtimes
    For example the specific search for downtimes of >90 minutes during business hours
  • Port Groups
    Availability of all ports within a group or indeed comparing two port groups, for example information about all SLAs of carrier X compared to carrier Y in the WAN environment for redundant connections of two different carriers.
  • Standard Reporter
    Availability of all devices within a group, which can be automated and saved on the share or emailed.

SLA

SLA-Berechnung

Service Level Agreements

Sämtliche relevanten Daten, die in Verträgen mit Lieferanten oder Kunden aufgeführt sind, werden über dieses Modul eingegeben und verwaltet. Auf dieser Basis prüft ERAMON, ob die vereinbarten SLAs eingehalten werden und meldet dem Benutzer die Verfügbarkeit bzw. Downtime.

Die Berechnung der SLAs ist eine Standardfunktion und beginnt automatisch, sobald ein Device eingerichtet ist. Zusätzlich können Geschäftszeiten pro Kunde/Lokation individuell eingestellt werden.

Für das Aussetzen der SLA-Berechnung sind Wartungsmaßnahmen definierbar. Diese können regelmäßig oder einmalig stattfinden. Events werden während einer aktiven Wartungsmaßnahme zwar verarbeitet, aber automatisch mit dem Namen der Wartungsmaßnahme ignoriert. Damit werden diese im Event-Tool (Anwendungsmodul Operations) nur sichtbar, wenn dort die Option "ignored Events" aktiviert ist.

Announcements und damit auch das Proaktive Management (PAM) werden innerhalb dieser Zeit nicht durchgeführt. In SLA-Reports können Ausfälle innerhalb von Wartungsmaßnahmen herausgerechnet werden.

Reporting

Prüfung der SLAs

Anhand diverser Standard-Reports ist eine Prüfung der Verfügbarkeiten bzw. Downtimes möglich.

  • Netzausfälle
    z. B. gezielte Suche nach Ausfalldauer von >90 Minuten innerhalb der Geschäftszeiten
  • Port-Gruppen
    Verfügbarkeit aller Ports einer Gruppe bzw. auch Gegenüberstellung zweier Portgruppen. Z. B. Informationen über alle SLAs von Carrier x im Vergleich zu Carrier y im WAN-Umfeld bei redundanten Anbindungen von zwei verschiedenen Carriern.
  • Standard-Reporter
    Verfügbarkeit aller Devices einer Gruppe, automatisierbar und speicherbar auf share oder versandt per E-Mail.